Crazy like a fox

Thought I’d trot on in here before January is gone. Time is sure slippery like a fox sometimes. Unbelievable how those calendar pages  turns so fast when you are not looking!

Foxy Knitting:

I finished some Christmas knitting. On time. Well, not on time for December 25th but in plenty of time for our gift giving celebration and that is good enough for me!

Feeling the (g)love

The moose gloves are a bit funky here and there. They are not perfect by a long shot but they were knit with love and received with just as much love. That makes it a successful project to me.
MOOSE GLOVES RAVELRY PAGE

Also knit was a Hat. Not just any hat, a Relm Hat. I love that pattern with a burning passion. I don’t have to tell you that a certain Jared Flood is genius with decreases. Absolute genius. You can tell him I said so too.

However? This hat, as lovely as it is, does not photograph well. Believe me when I say that I tried. This photo does it a huge disservice. So misrepresented that it may rise up and start a solidarity march, it’s that bad.

I know you can feel the love for this hat too. Scrinch your eyes up a bit and look at it sideways. I'm sure you see the inner beauty of it now, right?

It may be a suspect photo but that hat is wonderful and looks divine on the recipient. Unfortunately, the yarn grew quite a bit in the washing. Had I known, I would have only spritzed it. Live and learn. I will knit this hat again in a solid yarn to do the pattern justice.

Pattern: Relm

Yarn: Magallanes by Araucania colorway 309 which I have affectionately dubbed Autumn burst.

RELM HAT RAVELRY PAGE

I’ve started another hat but I’ll show you that another day.

Foxy Sky

Foxy Admission:

You’ve seen the clues all over this post. But I think if I gave you a million years, you wouldn’t guess what Andy and I are up to.

We are taking Foxtrot lessons. I can’t tell you how enjoyable it is. With any luck, with 5 easy lessons, I’ll be gliding across the dance floor in a graceful fashion. I’ll never quite be up to the Dancing With The Stars ability but I will be able to foxtrot with the best of the grannies out there.
One can hope.

9 Comments

Filed under knitting, life, random

9 responses to “Crazy like a fox

  1. Congrats at being crazy as a fox! The gloves look lovely, and whoa, ballroom dancing, wicked good!

  2. Nice gloves, nice hat, nice sky… DANCING IS AWESOME!!!!
    ; )

  3. Kim

    OMG, Sandy–those gloves are amazing! YOU, girl…are AMAZING!! Moose gloves, eh? Oh, what I’ve been missing!

  4. I LOVE ballroom dancing! Friends of mine were getting married and a bunch of us took lessons. Oh we had SOO much fun!!! My favorite was the tango, it was an excuse to use the hips GOd gave me!! Enjoy!

  5. The moose gloves are soooooo cool! Love them. Well done!!

  6. I adore your gloves. I am on a mitten kick myself.

  7. I want to make those moose gloves, too – as soon as I can drag myself back to glove knitting… My Wicked Good Stepmother is a moose fan, and I want to gift them to her.
    Foxtrotting sounds like fun!!

  8. Jean E.

    Great gloves, but I must have a moose mug! Where can I get one?

  9. We have been wanting to take foxtrot lessons for years but can’t seem to find any that aren’t embedded in a series of dance classes so you only get one foxtrot evening.