Titles are overrated!

This year with actual decorations~

This year with actual decorations~

We put up our Christmas tree yesterday just in time for my nephews to visit and help us decorate. It does seem more fun if a bunch of people are helping, doesn’t it? Last year, you may (or may not) remember that there was not ONE decoration on the tree all season. It was a light tree. Still pretty in it’s own simple rights. But this one is better.

My nephew dog, Calvin was there too. But he wouldn’t stay still long enough for a picture:

A nephew dog

A nephew dog

Calvin kept running around the house trying to find the cat he smelled. Sorry, buddy. This was, by the way, the first time Cal could come in the house. Fig did not like a dog visiting. Ever. Doesn’t matter who he is.

~~

Today’s Christmas Carol. Yes, one of my favorites.  Maybe  Terry can even listen to this one?

4 Comments

Filed under stuff

4 responses to “Titles are overrated!

  1. I don’t blame Fig in the least.

    Is Calvin your nephew? Or a nephew’s dog? (Yes, I understand how the dog can be a nephew.)

    xo

  2. Your tree looks pretty. Did Calvin break the house in the “dog way”?

  3. Very nice tree! Nice to have a bunch o’ people to decorate it, too, huh? We don’t have a tree. Ally is coming over on Sunday for knitting lessons…..I know she would love helping me decorate, but then it would turn into a Very Long Day and I don’t think I’m up for it. (Saturday is December graduation and I’m going to be SPENT.)

  4. Kelly

    Calvin looks like he’s a very cute nephew. LOVE the Christmas Carol for today. That is my favorite Christmas CD. Hope your regular blog is fixed soon!