Hello Little Mitchell!

I love to sleep!

I love to sleep!

When I got up this morning, Mitchell was sleeping in one of the windows. This filled me with hope. Then he took to slinking quickly around the house giving me the stink eye. This took a wee bit of that hope away, I have to say. But when I got home from work, he was all cuddly on a pillow (and a bit of laundry, I admit. Sue me) and we enjoyed some great scritches. While Myron took his turn under the bed. He has been running this house ragged though so he probably just put himself in time out for a while.

Their first night went okay. There wasn’t much sleeping during the dark hours. In fact, a large crash woke us up at 3 am. Lamp. On the floor. Oops. Andy and I shared a nighttime giggle over that. (No lamp or kitty was broken)

Fig definitely would have hated them.  🙂

And then there’s knitting:

Town and Country sweater

Town and Country sweater

And a Carol or two:

I can’t resist posting this kid’s video.

And..

This one cracked me up!

Peace to you today and lots of knitting time, with 7 more days until Christmas. Of course there is 14 more days until I (hopefully) successfully complete one whole year of posting.
Who knew?

15 Comments

Filed under stuff

15 responses to “Hello Little Mitchell!

  1. Kitties can take some time to adjust to new surroundings. I bet they’ll settle in just fine.

  2. The joy of having kittens in the house. Oh, how I don’t miss that at all. *L* I’m sure your boys will adjust with time, my Sandy.

    The sweater is looking great!

    xo

  3. They are lovely young fellows! We just adopted a pug puppy this past week and Bella the Bassett hound has had a bit of an adjustment. She lorded it over our sweet Boingo but this little one has a huge personality for such a tiny thing!

    The sweater is lovely. Some day I’ll have the nerve to try a cable sweater. Some day.

  4. Your voice sounds more hopeful today. The kitties will settle in in no time at all.

  5. Oh, Sandy they are so cute.

    I lost my favorite cat suddenly in August and picked up two female kittens (not siblings) September 2nd. They hated each other but are now occasional sleeping buddies. I wasn’t sure if it was too soon but I missed my Olivia like I am sure you miss Fig.

    Enjoy them.

  6. Glad Mitchell decided to come out – he’s a cutie, in fact he looks like our “grandkitten” 🙂 I like Town & Country!

  7. Doris

    What cute little guys. They will just need a little time to make the adjustment. It’s a good thing that puppies and kittens are so cute, or we might not be so willing to put up with the adjustment phase (sort of like children).

  8. Charlotte

    Awwwww, I’ve always wanted an orange cat! It just hasn’t happened for me yet, but I will live vicariously through you until my time comes.

  9. kt

    Welcome to the new gatos! Glad to meet them. Wishing you lots of purrs and bumps on the ankles and Happy Christmas, too.

  10. ann

    I have 4 of the beasts. 11 year old king of the house. 3 year old Queen and 2 brats 1.5 and 10 months. Tell me about the noise! Eeks. I wouldn’t live without it! Have a great time with your new babies! Meow!

  11. Sweeties! I’m glad they’re bringing you joy. It’s the perfect time of year for it! (Is the Christmas tree still up? heehee)

  12. Oh, wonderful kitties. They’ll be wonderful additions to your family.

  13. What lucky kitties they are to get to come live at your house!
    And lucky you to have found them!
    Enjoy the joy they’ll bring.

  14. Kelly

    Mitchell is adorable!! I love me them orange kitties. They’re the best. How is your christmas tree holding up with the new kids? LOL!!

    Your sweater is looking beautiful!

  15. I have a special spot in my heart for orange kitties. So. Cute.

    Those munchkins better get used to your camera.