hot chocolate, movies, knitting, snoozy kitties and a turkey dinner. That is what Christmas is all about, Charlie Brown

A turkey is roasting in the oven, making the house smell heavenly, the kitties are snoozing comfortably nearby and the men of the family are having a good time having a Wii bowling tournament, Bethany is off “saving lives” so I thought I’d spend a bit of Christmas time with you.

It’s been such a great, quiet day, just what my soul needed right about now. Our weekend will not be as relaxed but that is okay as that is our family time.  I have knit, watched movies and even tried my hand at Wii. I just have one thing to say about that: good thing the kids get their coordination from their father. Srsly.

All day long I have been a bit emotional feeling, tears spilling easy for any number of silly things. Some of the movies, a commercial or two, seeing Andy share a tender moment with Myron. It all makes me weepy today. It’s been a tough couple of months for my family. We of course, make it through but every now and then you realize how much it takes out of you.

With all that moosh, I’ll share one more song with you and then I’ll stop. Yes, well, it’s one of my favorites. I don’t really view it as a Christmas song although the radio stations do.

I hope your heart is full tonight.

Mitchell loves to sleep

Mitchell loves to sleep

Zzzzzzz

Zzzzzzz

14 Comments

Filed under stuff

14 responses to “hot chocolate, movies, knitting, snoozy kitties and a turkey dinner. That is what Christmas is all about, Charlie Brown

  1. Betsy

    Sandy-you rock…thanks for your blogging…I’ve had a similar day…hugs to you and the kitties…

  2. Merry Christmas, Sandy! *yawn* Your kitties are making me sleepy.

  3. Beebs

    I thot about you earlier today… and the pictures you have of Bob. Your decision was……? I love Myron and Mitchell.

  4. Those are happy kitties. So cute to see.

  5. meezermeowmy

    it’s good to see the kitties snoozing in the open. Every day they seem more at home.

    It’s been quite a year, but I wouldn’t have missed a day of it. Thank you for blogging so faithfully.

  6. Sue

    Merry Christmas, Sandy!!

  7. Merry Christmas again, my dear. LX

  8. Merry Christmas, to you, Sandy, and to your sweet kitties.

  9. Aw. Merry merry!

    xo

  10. The kitties look pretty well adjusted! When did Dan Fogelberg get so old?!?

  11. It looks like a cozy Christmas as your house.

  12. Doris

    Just had to tell you that my sister gave me the Partridge Family Christmas CD and another Partridge Family CD. Oh, the memories she brought back!! Merry Christmas.

  13. Happy Christmas. May the next year bring you health and happiness.

  14. How many lives did she save? And has she seen mine? I seem to have left it somewhere.

    I’m so glad it was a good quiet day. xo