Do you resolve

fetching handwarmers in Classic Elite Waterlily

fetching handwarmers in Classic Elite Waterlily

I have almost finished the 2 knitting gifts that will be given out New Year’s Eve (that’s tomorrow, not much more knitting time). Fetchings are done but for the thumbs. That will take 10 minutes. (pray) and I’m working on the hat. I have done squat all day long. I slept late, played with some kitties, showered and then pretty much spent the rest of the day in a daze because I did not get anything done. Nor did I watch tv. Or knit. So your guess is as good as mine at how the hours ticked away.

Snowstorm coming for tomorrow too. That will be nice, but I wish it weren’t right on New Year’s Eve. Makes me nervous.

The question is: Resolutions: Make them or not.

What say you?

16 Comments

Filed under stuff

16 responses to “Do you resolve

  1. Nope , don’t make them , don’t need the stress .

    Wishing you a very happy New Year !

  2. You were busy emailing me questions. That’s where your day went. ;^)

    How about setting goals for the new year? Things we’d like to do but won’t die if we don’t get around to it? Yeah, I don’t know. I spent the day eating and watching men chase storms.

    xo

  3. I’m migrating to Cookie’s goal setting idea. I used to not resolve at all since I never kept all the resolutions and it depressed me. However, goals are good and don’t have the same emotional baggage.

  4. Lisa McGuire

    I’m not a resolution type person…like Angie, depression hits hard and lingers too long. But areas where I’d like to improve upon…diet, exercise…or new things I’d like to do…a finished object every month, or the like, well, why not? I’m not to keen about calling them “goals”…again the depression thing if the “goal ” is not met, but “things I’d like to do/try” works for me. 🙂

  5. I never did until this year. I found something fun that has nothing to do with losing weight and it is not a ridiculously unattainable goal. It is fun and will make my life more “fulfilled” without a lot of work, but with a lot of good times so I went for it! not saying i will “keep my resolution” but something enjoyable is more likely than something “good for me”

  6. meezermeowmy

    I’ve never bothered with resolutions. I know what I need to accomplish, but setting a “rule” for myself is like waving a red flag…don’t think about breaking it, don’t think about breaking it.

  7. Not. Or, at least, not because it’s a specific date on the calendar. If there’s something you want to change, there’s no time like the present.

  8. Not. They never lasted past mid-January, when I did make them, so I just stopped a few years ago.

  9. Years ago, I resolved to make no more resolutions. Only one I was ever able to stick to.

    Happy New Year, dear Sandy!

  10. Nope. Goals are good, especially those concerning new experiences or learning things. xo

  11. I make ’em, only as things I’m determined to strive for – not as things my conscience can use for guilt purposes later. 🙂

    Happy New Year, Sandy!

  12. No resolutions…just life celebrations!

  13. Nah. They never stick. I do resolve to do things, and try to stick to them, but they’re not wed to New Year’s. XO

  14. Dee

    I make more like a big TO DO list for the year. I never seem to cross everything off of a daily, weekly, or weekend list, so I’m not crazed if I don’t get to everything on my New Year’s TO DO list. If I do great, if not, then it either makes the list for next year or is dropped off altogether. Somehow the important things get done.

  15. Doris

    I usually don’t, but have for this year. I’m resolving to take better care of myself. I have found that I spend so much time and energy on everyone else that I just take what’s left over for me. This year I am going to try to do better for myself about that. After all, if I don’t take care of me I won’t be able to take care of everyone else, right?

  16. Charlotte

    I make one resolution each month. My January resolution is this- Do not interrupt others when they are speaking. This is my very bad habit and my husband gets the worst of it. I step on the tail ends of people’s sentences, and I am going to spend the next 31 days trying to break myself of that habit. Come February I will make a new resolution, but I only focus on one resolution and one bad habit at a time.