What I did on my Christmas Vacation

On my vacation I:

~knit 2 gifts (a hat and fetching handwarmers)

~got to know 2 certain kitties a bit better

~cooked some great meals

~cooked some meals that were MEH

~Watched movies: Fred Claus, Love Actually, A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints (one must not be opposed to hearing the EFF word repeated, well, repeatedly), Christmas with the KranksThe Bucket List (there are probably more but I cannot remember..)

~got new sheets for our bed (this makes me VERY happy!)

~bought new, healthy food for the kitties (Thank you for all of your advice) I went with this kind (Wellness ) only because of availability. We’ll see what the future holds. I’ll keep my eyes and ears open. My mind too) (my wallet too) (heh)

~I want to knit mittens along with the NaKniMitMo group in a bad way. But? I cannot stop knitting the Town and Country sweater.If I do, it will be a goner.

~Slept late every single day

~Hence, stayed up late every night (I had better change that too, because…..)

~I have one more day left and then it’s back to the real world, where there are no kitties to play with, no napping, no movies at any time of the day or night.

~Drat it all.

10 Comments

Filed under stuff

10 responses to “What I did on my Christmas Vacation

  1. Me, too. With the last day of vacation/back to the real world thing. I’d have a little treat tomorrow to lessen the sting of it, but that’s pretty much all I’ve been doing on vacation, anyway.
    ; )

  2. Glad you had a nice vacation. Hope the first day back isn’t too harsh on you. Happy New Year Sandy!

  3. meezermeowmy

    Sounds absolutely lovely.

    Be prepared for the kitties to get into mischief when you return to work. A bored, lonely kitty is an amazing force! VBG!

  4. Why oh why do vacations always go so fast? I go back to work tomorrow too and I’m not ready!

  5. With 2 four day weekends I’ve felt like I’m on vacation. Reality will suck tomorrow. The kitties will miss you!

  6. My little “vacation” is over, too, but I’ve had cabin fever so I’m actually looking forward to going to work tomorrow! Make sure you have some fun today!

  7. Finish the T&C sweater, dear – THEN knit mittens.

  8. I’m actually looking forward to returning to work — ALL EXCEPT FOR THAT BLASTED NEW START TIME. Ick.

    Mostly I am looking forward to Tues and Fri of this week, when I have more Cindy P.T. sessions!

  9. At least, you got a lot done and got to know your boys better.

    xo

  10. What did you think of Love Actually?? I love Colin Frissell from Basildon! Anyway, Happy New Year to you!