Head, hands and cats, all warm

See? Finished Christmas knitting!

This is the 3rd Koolhaas hat I've knit. Honestly, they are like Peanuts. Can't just have one.

This is the 3rd Koolhaas hat I've knit. Honestly, they are like Peanuts. Can't just have one.

One Koolhaas hat knit in Classic Elite Waterlily yarn which is quite awesome, if I do say so myself. The yarn is great to knit with and has wonderful colors that have variations on the color theme.

Also in Classic Elite Waterlily

Also in Classic Elite Waterlily

Fetching handwarmers make the perfect Christmas knitting. Quick and well received, also in Classic Elite Waterlily, once again loving the yarn.

And?
Scenes from Putting Away Christmas!

Myron loves this Christmas box. He really is a great gift.

Myron loves this Christmas box. He really is a great gift.

Mitchell doing what he does best. Looking cute

Mitchell doing what he does best. Looking cute

~~~

You know, if you hover your mouse over the pictures you can see the text I have entered for that picture. Just so you know.

9 Comments

Filed under stuff

9 responses to “Head, hands and cats, all warm

  1. So you like that hat pattern? I’m thinking about knitting it as a gift, but I’m not sure about casting on that many stitches for a hat. o.0

    I also get a Snap pop-up thingy when I leave my cursor on your photos.

    Love the kitty photos and the knitting!

  2. OK, I must admit I do not understand the Snap thingy. At the bottom it said words like “banana cake,” “hot chocolate” “mushrooms” “cilantro” “mittens” “knitting”.

    Might be some kind of strange haiku or something, but otherwise, I don’t have a clue. Heeeeeeeheeeeeee.

    I love ya San!!!

    Now I must go to sleep. Frickin’ early mornings!!! HATE.

  3. Fetching and Koolhaus are both on my to-do list.. I’m going to have to live to be 200 in order to get it all done. And that’s only if NO ONE comes out with any more cool patterns. Ever.
    So, maybe 250, tops…
    Boxes are just kitty magnets, aren’t they?

  4. Nora

    Cookie and Norma obviously have defective cursors. (that sounds sorta funny, doesn’t it?) I didn’t get any strange words – just the caption, ma’am.

    Nice Kool Ass hat. And cute kitties!

  5. Nice knitting Sandy…but the kitties steal the show!

  6. Thanks for the pretty colors and cute cats here this AM.

  7. Love the kitties! You’ve been a busy little knitter. Happy Tuesday? xox

  8. Joy

    Pretty projects and love the kitty photos. Our 2 find boxes irresistible as well 😉

  9. You stopped the Snap thingy, didn’t you?

    I mean, it’s not like Norma and I would snap at the same time over the same thing. Right?!