stuff on a Tuesday

So, overall I love using WordPress. I think I’ll stay here. It seems to have less glitches than my other blog. And you probably know by now that I am an HTML dunce so using the other blog is challenging for me. When things go wrong all I can do is stand on the side of the road of the internet highway and wring my hands with a sign for HELP pinned up in the car. It’s not pretty because every time it happens, it’s like I’m in the desert with no help around, only 1 small bottle of water left, hardly any gas left to use the air conditioner.
Well, metaphors aside,  I’m setting up shop here and eventually ditching the other. I am trying to figure out how to move all of my archives here so that I can keep the last (almost) 7 years of blogging as archives. And I’d like to change this URL to my sandysknitting domain so that I am back in business. So to speak (and easier to find)

The only thing is that I cannot figure out how to post a video that I am hankering to show you. I wanted to shrink it down to it’s original size so that the quality is clearer. 3 days I have been working on this and I am running into a wall. Remember: me= blog dunce.

So, I’ll give you this link and you can GO to see it on my flickr page.

MITCHELL VIDEO <—— CLICK

The set up?

Bethany took the video with her camera phone (hence the urge to make it smaller so it will have better quality). Mitchell was standing on the back of the chair reaching up for the wreath on the wall. When he saw her looking, he thought about jumping up onto the Entertainment Center to the side but ultimately decided to act innocent and sweet and make believe that he was doing NOTHING.

~~
Otherwise:
Thank you for sharing your “racist” stories with me. It helps to get them out of the closet.

Otherwise number 2: giving Myron the bubblegum flavored amoxicillin is very fun. (read: sarcasm please) Apparently cats don’t really care for bubblegum. I could have called that. How about you?

(It is bubblegum flavored because it is a pediatric liquid)

9 Comments

Filed under stuff

9 responses to “stuff on a Tuesday

  1. WordPress talks about how to transfer all your old blog content into your new blog, honey. Let me know if you need help. There also be a thingy that talks about how to get this blog onto your site.

    Wasn’t giving him that stuff fun? *L*

    Now imagine trying to give Pepto to a cat. Yes, there really was pink stuff from one end of the house to other. /sigh

    xo

  2. Maybe you should have a video camera available all the time to head off any potential naughtiness. He’s a cutie and such a handsome color.

  3. Mitchell IS innocent. He just saw a cobweb or something and wanted to remove it for you.

  4. Awwww, he’s cute kitty-kitty. I agree with Margene, Mitchell was just trying to be helpful.

  5. When a previous cat had to take amoxicillin fairly often (same reason), I used to threaten to get a nightgown the same color, so at least it wouldn’t show on me 😉

  6. I’ve never understood why they don’t make that stuff in tuna flavor.

  7. meezermeowmy

    So you squirt the bubblegum in the back of his throat, behind his tongue, and beyond the tastebuds. Follow with a kitty treat for any lingering uck.

    By the way, do you know that I cat must compulsively lick his nose if he swallows a pill? No lick = pill hidden in cheek, ready to spit out. My vet taught me this on our first Siamese, about 40 years ago.

  8. I had to do the Amoxy thing with a cat long ago, too. The vet told me it’s the same stuff as the human version, hence the bubblegum flavor. But for some reason, the vet version is way cheaper…
    Meezer is right – way down the back of the throat helps.

  9. Yeah, when you said it was bubblegum flavor, I did wonder why it wasn’t sardine flavor instead….