P.S. I had a better day today

It has to be said and I will be the one to say it: John Cusack is a great actor. I respect his work and the way that he leads a respectful life, so unHollywood-like.  And how much do I love that I get to see the uber talented Joan Cusack in many of the same movies. You have to respect siblings that look out for each other so deeply~ This weekend I happened to watch 2 of his movies. Grace is Gone, so well acted and heartwrenching and my favorite so far, The Martian Child. You must see this movie. ( Li, you would love it!) (Li and I have similar taste in movies)

8 Comments

Filed under stuff

8 responses to “P.S. I had a better day today

  1. I love “The Martian Child” SO much! Lucky me got the DVD for Christmas last year.

  2. I love ’em both, and should get out more, or at least watch more movies.

    Are you coming to SPA? Please say yes.

  3. Heather

    I love them both, too. However…I saw War, Inc. over the weekend and hated it. My worst movie, ever!

  4. I haven’t seen either of those. I’ll have to be on the lookout.
    Glad you’re having a better day!

  5. Me too, what Gayle said.

  6. I’ve put it on my list for the weekend. Thanks, Sandy!

  7. Couldn’t wait – saw it tonight. It was really good, but the funny thing is, while we were watching we saw that part of it was filmed at Chuck’s work. Also lots of Vancouver scenery. Loved that little guy – what an actor! Thanks, Sandy, I needed the diversion – hard day today.

  8. Putting them on my Netflix. I adore John and Joan. I’m disagreeing with a poster, I recently saw War Inc. and found it quite hilarious, such a thumb of the nose towards current affairs. It’s so outlandish and yet so close to the truth that you just have to laugh.