Andy is almost 50 years old. But we celebrated anyway! AND? Knit 3 Wear 3 news!

Wednesday is Andy’s 50th birthday and we could not let this family milestone go without a bit of a celebration! (We’re gonna celebrate and have a good time…) If I do say so myself, I think I planned a good one this time.  (it’s time to come together, it’s up to you….what’s your pleasure….)

I hired a limo

lincoln navigator suv limo and limo driver, joeComplete with a wonderful limo driver, Joe.

We crammed all of our favorite people in the world (okay, not ALL) into the limo, drank champagne and beer on the way into Boston with the final destination of  the King’s Alley. Bowling, big balls. (yes, I said big balls. Deal) A bowling birthday party!!!!

(everyone around the world, COME ON!!)

the party arrives at King's alley!

From L to R: Mike, Andy the birthday “boy” in his new bowling shirt, Derek, SIL Cheryl in pink (who you should remember for tomorrow’s post), nephew Dan (hooded sweatshirt), MIL (blue outfit), Mark (also in a bowling shirt), ME (white shirt in front), best friend Gail (a floating head) and Faith. The gang.

We bowled, we ate the best food I’ve had in a long time (Seriously, Boston area people, go there) had a couple of drinks, a lot of laughs, played some pool and took the limo through Boston on a bit of a scenic ride and back to our house.

The bowling?

some of the bowling scoresI would like to call your attention to the S score, which is me. First 3 frames?? GOOSE EGG. I was warming up. Someone suggested that I might need bumper bowling. I refused. The “D” on the top? Derek’s score. He’s a natural bowler. My 2nd string score was 94 so I can hold my head up, I think!

You might want to join in on the Britney-oke night? I mean, who wouldn’t???
Poster seen in the bathroom:

poster in the bathroom stall, I thought I might get arrested for taking pictures in the bathroom! PERV!

poster in the bathroom stall, I thought I might get arrested for taking pictures in the bathroom! PERV!

Can’t get enough of the party pictures??  Go on over to my Flickr folder for more!

my bowling shoes!

(YAHOO! It’s a celebration! YAHHOOO!)

~~~~
ETA:

We have a banner!!!

We have a banner!!!

The Knit 3 Wear 3 Ravelry sweater group has a new banner!!  Want to snitch one for your blog?

knit3wear3badgeDon’t be silly, of course you do. Snitch away. But save it to your own server. Don’t make me come over there.

8 Comments

Filed under stuff

8 responses to “Andy is almost 50 years old. But we celebrated anyway! AND? Knit 3 Wear 3 news!

  1. That sounds like so much fun! Happy Birthday, Andy!

  2. Betsy

    50’s not so bad…many of us have lived through it :>)…

    Have a happy Andy!

  3. Miss Sandy! You know how to throw a party! Limo and all. Will you come and plan my 60th next year? Happy Birthday to Andy! The 50s are pretty good years so enjoy them!

  4. Happy Birthday, Andy! Sounds like a blast, Sandy!

  5. Happy Birthday Andy! I’m so glad the party was a hit.

  6. Happy Birthday, Andy!

  7. Beebs

    Happy Birthday, Andy! The 50’s are great…. Enjoy!

  8. HAPPY 50TH, ANDY! Welcome to the club. (I’m still working on my being 50 thing.)
    And, thanks for the review of Kings. It’s only a few blocks from here, and I’ve always wondered if it was any good.