♥ on my toes

SLIPPERS!About 2 or 3 years ago (and whenever I say that it most likely means 4 or 5 years ago) my sister in law, Cheryl knit and felted a pair of slippers for me. I have worn them literally every day since, wearing holes in the bottoms. Even holey, I wore them every day. They still kept my toes warm after all.

She kindly knit me more as seen above, pre felting. Yes, I could have knit myself some I suppose. But it is way more fun to have someone else knit you something beloved every now and then, right?

And now?

warm toes, warm heart

warm toes, warm heart

I love them. Love. Lovelovelove. (if you look closely, you can see little white dots on the slippers. Months ago, one of those squishy type of pillows with the baskillion of white beads inside burst in the washer. I cleaned out the machine, washed and washed again and thought that finally all of the beads were gone. Until I felted the slippers. They are baaaack. Damned things will haunt me until the day the washer dies.) (doesn’t make the slippers any less loved, it just is what it is)

Thank you, Cheryl! (pink sweater in the previous post group picture!) ♥ ♥

9 Comments

Filed under knitting

9 responses to “♥ on my toes

  1. Yay!

    I had a pillow explode in the washer on me once. It looked like I’d been washing chickens. I was very happy when the washer finally died and I was able to move on to feather-free laundry.

    xo

  2. That’s a warm looking slipper!!

  3. Nice sis-in-law!!!! Warm toesies!!!! XO

  4. Nora

    Love ’em – white dots and all!

  5. Mmmmmm – fuzzy warm slippers! You lucky girl, you!

  6. Kim

    LOVE THEM!! What a great way to keep your piggies warm & toasty!

    xoxoxo

  7. Very warm and cozy looking!

    Now I know why the tags on those pillows say not to put them in the washer… I would probably have gone ahead and done so eventually. 🙂

  8. The slippers were just helpfully scarfing up white dots from the washer for you. White dot magnets.

    They are awesome and filled with love.

  9. Barbara M.

    Oh, Sandy…. I know what you mean about those pillows! We went away and left our dog home for a week, with a friend coming in to take care of her. Apparently Liza (the dog) decided the pillow on the sofa was not placed comfortably and so she tried to poke at it and mold it into a more dog comfy position…with her sharp paws. Millions of little white head of the pin sized balls all over the house…. tucked away into all the nooks and crannies of the sofa, in every corner of the room, in the dog’s fur, etc. You have no idea how jealous I am of you! I wish my little fluffs were confined to the washer, like yours!

    Your slippers are fabulous, and so is your sister in law.