Give til it hurts. But it hurts so good

Financially, things have changed for us all. Life is a bit more unsure. A bit more uncertain with dwindling retirement accounts. Hopefully, we have enough to pay the bills and live comfortably. Hopefully, we have jobs to go to on a daily basis.

If you do have a job that pays the bills. If you do have enough food on your table, won’t you consider giving a bit to Claudia and her MS ride? It’s tomorrow. Maybe you’ve given? Sure. That is great. But? Perhaps you can spare a couple more dollars? We don’t all have to give a thousand dollars. But 5 would be great. Or even $1.

The good thing is? WE don’t have to ride 75 miles on a bike. All we have to do is give a bit of money and Claudia and her wonderful husband WILL do the ride. Thank god, honestly. I don’t want to hoof my butt unsafely around town on a bike I tell ya. But? I am grateful that Claudia and hub want to.

And? It seems like there are so many prizes that there are enough to go around. (I’m exaggerating of course) One for every donation, is how it seems. I’ve never seen  a prize list like hers! People are generous, that’s for sure.

Help Stamp Out MS. Ride a bike 75 miles. Or open a wallet. Your choice.

8 Comments

Filed under life, stuff

8 responses to “Give til it hurts. But it hurts so good

  1. Jenn C.

    Thank you for the reminder that I had to circle around and make my donation!

  2. Linda M

    Thanks for the nudge, I went back and added a little more to my donation because I do have a good new job and my life is very good these days but I am in no shape to ride 75 miles this weekend (food surgery).

  3. Linda M

    I meant FOOT surgery (must be thinking of lunch already)!

  4. If I can give, anyone can find a way. Just sayin’.

  5. Sandy, you are the best!

  6. Done. Thanks for the nudge.

  7. You are so sweet. LX