6 bags to donate, 5 bags of trash! And a partridge in a pear tree…

November sunrise

Today was such a glorious day! The weather was perfect. Any day that you can open the windows and get wonderful fresh air into the house is such a bonus at this time of year!

As often happens, a small project of carrying a bureau down the stairs and out the door spurred all of us to clean out, redo, vacuum and sweep. It was quite  a productive day, to say the least. There are 5 bags of trash and 6 bags to donate, lots of dust bunnies and cat hair has bit the dust. It’s a good thing.
Now, the smell of a roasting chicken filling the air, I can’t help but feel a bit of contentment.  Life is good, right now, you know?
Don’t tell Mitchell but I even sneaked  about a 1/2 hour of knitting in this morning when he was busy sleeping upstairs. I’m surprised he did not HEAR the yarn. You know how they can be.

Monday will come soon enough. But I will continue to charge my batteries tonight.

7 Comments

Filed under life, random

7 responses to “6 bags to donate, 5 bags of trash! And a partridge in a pear tree…

  1. Gorgeous sky and great progress. Bet the chicken smells wonderful 🙂

  2. I did the same thing today — 5 bags to donate, 2 bags of trash, and 2 bags of stash to go to the swap table at the KR Retreat! I didn’t get a nice roast chicken at the end, though. And Annabelle doesn’t care about yarn, thank goodness!

  3. Beautiful sky! I’ve been slowly doing the same thing the past few weeks. The kitchen and the kitchen table are now clear. The living room is clear. There isn’t any chicken but there was a wonderful soup and cookies.

  4. It looks like a beautiful day and you must feel so accomplished and productive. Good work!

  5. Mmmm, while you had a chicken roasting (I can’t get used to the late-in-the-day timing of your posts, so it takes me a while to get caught up, dontcha know…sorry.) I had a pot roast in the oven and a fresh-cut salad on my plate. Such a great day it was yesterday! We should remember this when we are in the nasty doldrums of February. 🙂

  6. Elaine

    Don’cha just love the liberating feeling of weeding “stuff” out!

  7. Jean E.

    “…HEAR the yarn” Too funny!