My thankfulness goes on… Thankful Thursday!

My favorite handknit scarves!

~On these frosty mornings, I am thankful for the scarves that I have knit. Nothing makes me happier than a warm neck!

~I am thankful that I have the ability to knit something, to warm my neck.

~I am thaaaankful for all the sheep who gave their wool so that I can knit a scarf to keep my neck warm. (you did notice the sheep’s bleat in the word “Thankful”, didn’t you?)

~I am thankful for Seinfeld reruns which gives me so much fodder for my life. (“Can’t spare a square”, “Moops”, “He took it out” (I could go on for days) )

~I am thankful that I decided to stop playing Cafe World on Facebook. I got a bit obsessed and had to leave it behind. Good riddance, I say.

~I am thankful to places that will take my donated stuff. I am definitely in a “Less is more” phase of my life, although it is not showing yet in the house. Progress is slow. I’m NOT thankful for that.

~I am thankful for Skinny Vanilla Lattes at Starbucks.

~I am thankful that I found out how damaging an Eggnog Latte at Starbucks can be to the healthful diet before it was too late. I will be having one on Christmas Eve though. Try and stop me!

~I am thankful for some commercials that get me humming. Love that.

Like this one. (No, I won’t be buying an Amazon Kindle any time soon or in the future! I love reading books too much for that. And? I will never run out of batteries when I am in the middle of a book either!)
~I am thankful for my feet (This one is for Susanne!) that do not hurt anymore. (My heel used to hurt pretty badly). Although I did twist my foot, I was going to say ankle but it is more my foot than ankle, the other day and that keeps reoccurring but it is not too bad.
~I am thankful for Susanne! She is my virtual Canadian pedicurist. She has given me sound advice regarding my feet and if she lived a wee bit closer to me, I would be knocking on her door for regular pedicures because even though I have never personally met her, I think there is not another person I would trust more with such an important part of my body. I would beg her, I would knit for her, I would cook for her, but I WOULD get my pedicures by her. However, it seems excessive to travel to another country to get my feet tended to. Thank you, Susanne, for caring.
~I am thankful for YOU, of course. If it were not for you, this blog would be a journal, a DEAR DIARY. I would be lonely and isolated. YOU are who I am most thankful for.
~What are you thankful for? I hope your list is long.

8 Comments

Filed under life, random

8 responses to “My thankfulness goes on… Thankful Thursday!

  1. meezermeowmy

    I’m thankful for your blog. It’s always an interesting read.

  2. OMG I never even considered running out of batteries while reading a book!!! I love my computer but it will NEVER replace a book for me. I like the fact that I can take a book to the beach, have it drop in the sand by mistake, shake it out and continue reading. Or have it drop in the water during a bath, let it dry and continue reading. While I try not ot have that happen, if it’s a paperback, there are no worries or stresses.

    Great list of thankfuls!

  3. It’s fun to count our blessings, isn’t it? Once I get started I can’t stop!

  4. Jean E.

    First movie popcorn, now eggnog lattes? Dang.

  5. Oh no. How bad are those eggnog lattes?? I don’t buy mine but I add a good glug of eggnog from the store to my own coffee…

  6. Susanne

    OMG, I am verklempt!! You are thankful for ME??????? bless you Sandy. I am thankful for you too, I L.O.V.E. it when you blog regularly, it is a blessing. mwaaa from Canada. (put your feet up this weekend!):)

  7. It goes without saying, I think: I’m thankful for YOU. XO

  8. I, too, am thankful for you. ; )

    I feel naked without a scarf or shawl ’round my neck these days (not to mention chilled) — love your soft, colorful little pile.